I Guess It’s About Time


So…. I’ve started a blog.  A blog about vintage fashions, sewing, refashioning & farm life. What a mix, eh?

Yesterday I made my first post on Refashion Co-op. I showed a pair of jeans I turned into capris adding pieces from an old, worn, much loved shirt.

      

My plans are to post more sewing & refashioned clothing projects, fun stuff about my farm & even soap making projects & tips. If I get real brave, I’ll post some of my adventures in cheesemaking. Homemade goat milk cheeses are awesome!

As a beginning, here is a picture of a 1920’s dress I found at one of my favorite thrift shops. What a deal! I have it listed now in my Etsy shop.

20's dress

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen @ Folk Haven
    May 17, 2012 @ 14:47:14

    I’m following. Sounds like the sort of blog I really enjoy!

    Reply

  2. moosewoodvintage
    May 17, 2012 @ 15:00:27

    Glad to hear that, Karen. I’m hoping to make this enjoyable.

    Reply

  3. Little Blue Mouse
    May 17, 2012 @ 16:31:17

    That was quick!
    When I read your post on Refashion Co-op I thought your blog would be just up my street.
    I’d love you to visit my blog if you have the time

    Reply

Leave a Reply

